ABkC – Association of British Kart Clubs in the UK

Karting is a most exhilarating activity, yet a family sport. It’s fun, it’s cool, kids can start racing from the age of 8 in Cadet, Bambino from 6. Almost everyone can race, some at 60 or more.

Request a Brochure or DVD

Start Karting Today! Click the link above for all information about getting started. 


At ABkC we’re here to help new karters and people interested in getting started. You can learn everything you need to know to become an expert driver, today!. Just click here


Don't Miss Out On Events

Callum Bradshaw wins CIK Academy title

Brit Bradshaw wins international kart title Callum Bradshaw has won the CIK-FIA Karting Academy Trophy after being nominated by the MSA ...

Read More

July News 2016 now available

The ABKC has issued its July Newsletter, available here

Read More

Tal-Ko update BT82 parts

Tal-Ko has announced two updates on parts used in the TKM BT82 engine as used in the Formula TKM classes. The ...

Read More

Racing Rules Explained book now available

The ABkC now has stock of it's new Racing Rules Explained book, aimed at new young drivers and their parents.  ...

Read More

ABKC issues Honda Cadet Exhaust bulletin

With immediate effect all Honda Cadet exhausts must have a safety tether attached.  Exhausts must be returned by 29 July for foc modifications.  ...

Read More

All ABkC clubs must run their meetings according to the regulations set down by the MSA. The officials and all safety regulations must conform to the current MSA Yearbook, the ABkC Regulations are only the class regulations.

The Association of British Kart Clubs (ABkC) was formed in 1990 to act as an interface between kart clubs and the sports governing body, the MSA, with whom there is a high degree of discussion and co-operation. The clubs are represented by the ABkC Steering Group which is elected each year during the A.G.M. held each Autumn. Over thirty of the kart clubs in the United Kingdom are members.